Some people think that public health within a country can be improved by government making laws regarding nutritious food. Others, however, think that health is a matter of personal choice and responsibility. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

One of the major problem that people are afflict with is nothing but health-related issues. According to some people, public health can be enhanced just by government through enacting as to nutritive and healthy food. Whilst, some other people are of the opinion that direct responsible of these issues are own people. There are arguments on both side, however, which we will discuss succinctly here.

To begin with, it might be said that if government pays more attention to people’s foods, in respect of wholesomeness or unwholesomeness, public health will be ameliorated, leading to exuberant and dynamic society. Furthermore, by declining the rate of malady among people, government could dedicate the running costs which belongs to the area of social health to other section, for instance construction or transport network. Finally, not only could government increase level of public health by passing law, but also it might be utilitarian in the light of decreasing government’s expenditures .

Conversely, some believe the onus should be taken from government and people shoulder it. They always justify that people themselves need to take the responsibility of every deeds, one of which is public health. They opine people could provide health for themselves by themselves. Opting between healthy and unhealthy foodstuff should be leaved to people. Moreover, for eschewing from major physical problem and sedentary lifestyle, some had better sign up for gym as well as participation in competitive event. On top of that, people are not supposed to indulge in poor diet of convenience food, in which case they are prone to diversity diseases. Therefore, people could take some steps in the healthy way.

To sum up, regime has a major effect on social health by imposing some laws to health illness, albeit people have some burdens towards to their health by attending more on selecting proper lifestyle.