Some people think that the purpose of museums should be to attract and entertain young people. Others believe that the purpose of a museum is to educate, not entertain. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion

Museums seem to have a universal appeal among people, along with this attraction is the opposing views on their true function. Some people deem museums as a place to engage and educate community while others regard that the primal purpose of museums is to fulfill people's recreational needs.

On one hand, museums are making their way to become one of the starring roles in education. They provide visitors with a bank a knowledge in the form of sculptures, arts and a wide collection of artifacts. In other words, they are the reservoir for civilization's heritage. Thus, museum exhibits can expose museum-goers to in-depth information on innumerable subjects, hence offer them profound insights into historical contexts and the cultures, beliefs and morals of different countries.

Furthermore, most students may have difficulties in understanding scientific principles through

books because textbooks and paper handouts can be very abstract and dry. Going on field trips or museum exhibitions reinforces what students have learned from their tutors and help them

comprehend the topics better.

At the same time, museums have also succeeded in delivering leisure enjoyment for the public. Aside from learning, vistors may as well have the opportunity to immerse themselves in an engagingatmosphere. Some museums, especially those called "virtual museums", are now offering visitors with experiments or attractive programs and events to enhance interactivity and keep the viewers

absorbed. Additionally, museums are also a never-ending source of inspiration and genuine pleasure through the encounters of great artworks and masterpieces.

To conclude, as far as I am concerned, since entertainment can act as a powerful gateway to

education, the ethical code of museums should also be broadened to provide entertaining

elements. Therefore, I think it is vital that museums should strive for the balance between educational opportunities and recreational fulfillment.