People usually have diverse opinion on which kind of subject must prevail in schools. Should it we teach children to be law abide citizens and make them learn values of the society? Or perhaps it would be better to educate them as individuals and concentrate on developing them as individuals ?

I strongly agree that teach kids early labour skills, how law works, how to count money is more beneficial for their future, than raising their self-esteem or using individual approach

On one hand, every parent want to see personalized attention to their children especially if they are paying for it. If child has a musical talent or gift for painting, sport or similar traits and love doing that, developing it maybe even beneficial for his future, Besides that these traits may serve as a part of integration into society for special kids with issues like PSTD.

On other hand, main purpose of the school is to develop civil and skillful citizen country demands. Since school are generally are financed by government and budget resources are restricted, educating kids based on individual plans maybe not as effective as more general approach. Working skills, some medical first help , some basic law knowledge is certainly more beneficial on more scaled approach. Simply saying when you have millions kids and hundreds schools individual approach can lead to disaster, while teachers are busy with special needs kids, major group may feel abandoned and even lose interest in education.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that make kids as individuals is a parents task, School may only give basic skills to kids and prepare them for adult world outside that maybe harsh and cruel and require money to survive.