Some people think that school should reward students who show the best academic results, while others believe that it is more important to reward students who show improvements. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is true that any students showing their outstanding exam results should be rewarded. While I agree that gifts need to be given for the most brilliant children, I believe that ones who make a considerable progress in study also deserve a reward.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why schools should be held accountable for appraising students with best results. One argument is that a reward system is considered as an appraisal to their study and help students become highly competitive to get good grades at school. Another justification is that rewards contribute to finding out the most outstanding children, hence a timely, special attention to develop their abilities. For instance, at my school, there are a study competition among students to reward who has the best scores at exams, therefore, these students will be awarded and sorted into different clubs to expertise in their major and they are the representatives of our school to compete with other schools.

On the other hand, it would be wrong to reject the arguments in favour of giving a reward for students with improvements. Primarily, the gift plays a pivotal role in encouraging students to make great efforts in their study. Studying hard will reap benefits at exam time and a reward is a recognition of a student's hard-working. Without a proper reward compared to gifted students, it will arise their sense of doubt that their hardwork will not pay dividends which leads to the fact that others will have no incentives to learn.

In conclusion, it is ludicrous to compare the rewards for excellent students with the ones for improved students because they are of equal importance.