Some people think that schools should reward students who show the best academic results, while others believe that it is more important to reward students who show improvements. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People are split as to whether schools ought to reward the best educational pupil or the most progressing one. In my opinion, I passionately believe that recognizing a learner for their outstanding results have more significance, not only for the receipts but other students.

In the first place, it is essential to credit students who proved their improvements. Obviously, it not easy to obtain a good scholastic achievement, because studying tax our physically, mentally and emotionally as well. Thus, improving students must have experienced a scholastic period and even won over several seduces to get better. However, in some situations, rewarding the most improving students brings negative effects to average ones. For instance, some would rise a question about why they have also a better results, make a lot of endeavors but receive nothing from the school.

On the other hand, the best learners completely deserve a for effort for various reasons. Firstly, in order get a high academic accomplishment, even if they are quick learners, they have to crack a book everyday and even become bookworms, in return sacrificing their free-time. Secondly, compensating good students would encourage other average ones to study harder in order to get on honor list. Eventually, while all students are eager to learn more and harder, the quality of school would be improved markedly.

In short, although both the best learners and the most improving ones deserve a reward for their efforts in studying, recognizing the best ones would make better effects on all students.