Some people think that schools should select students according to their academic abilities, while others believe that it is better to have students with different abilities studying together. Discuss both views and state your own opinion.

Many countries in the world opt for the education method of grouping students based on their academic achievements. While some others may argue that it would be nice if students of all academic level could be given the chance to pursuit education together regardless of their abilities, I believe that selecting students that share the same standard of ability into schools has more visible benefits.

On the one hand, it cannot be denied that given all students opportunity to study at the same center would be appreciably more simple for parents as well as the local government in selecting schools for the off-springs. When there is no distinction, the parents can choose any school they fancy without worrying about whether this school is suitable in term of academic level for their kids or not. Also, the local government can assign children into schools in the local area, which is significantly easier to manage and mitigate the risk of commuting to schools being far from their houses.

On the other hand, grouping students into various academic center helps sharpen their own skills. Children has different cognitive abilities as well as different knacks for learning various subjects, therefore they need different way of educating to truly shine at their own fields. Cristiano Ronaldo had not become one of the most talented and admired football players in the world if he had not spent time since the young age to practice with the ball, even though his teacher once told him that he could not become rich with the ball and should focus on studying instead.

In conclusion, though it is easier for parents and governments when children can study anywhere irrespective of their abilities, I consider that categorizing them actually help students develop and become excellent in their own aspect.