Some people say that outdoor activities bring benefits to children's development rather than computer games, To what extent do you agree/disagree?

The development of technology and computer games has created heated controversy about this type of entertainment. While computer games are undeniably appealing, I totally subscribe to the notion that a traditional playground outside bring more huge advantages to a child's development, both physically and mentally.

Firstly, outdoor activities help boost children's stamina while computer games will deplete their health. Youngsters who are addicted to computer games often spend hours having their eyes glued to the screen, as a result, they are prone to short-sightedness and other optic ailments. Besides, computer games are often played on a bed or chair, therefore children may end up being a potato couch. This sedentary lifestyle leads to countless consequences such as obesity. In contrast, playing outdoors force kids to be physically active, resulting in stronger muscles and stamina. Moreover, the stimuli and sunlight from the outer environment strengthen children's immune system, which is brutal for them to lead a healthy life.

Secondly, computer games may harm the immature brain of young people but real-world activities can nurture it. Computer games, though categorized and labelled according to age groups, are still difficult to control children's access to them. Inappropriate, even depraved games with pornography or violence may distort an off-spring's cognitive and may result in twisted personalities in the future. On the contrary, playing in open space such as building sand castle definitely develop imagination and dexterity. Additionally, going out creates chances for making new friends, which is beneficial to foster communication and interpersonal skills.

In conclusion, playing online games is detrimental to physical and mental health of young people, while participating in outdoors activities brings great merits to a child's physique and well-being.