Some people think that schools should select students only according to their academic abilities while others believe that it is better to consider students’ other abilities. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In modern scenario, people have different ideas about the performance of children regarding study skills and others. Many individuals assert that children, who have better abilities of studying should be selected by schools. While, opponents have conflicting views for this statement. I will discuss about the both sides in the upcoming paragraphs with my perspective view.

To begin with, there can be manifold factors which demonstrate the reasons why majority of people think that schools ought to choose better academic performance students. The key fact is that these educational sectors can provide a great platforms for pupils who have a keen interest in tha study. As through this opportunity, they can access high level education as knowledge and information with their interest in order to explore their life with themselves. Owing to this, they will not only achieve high grade marks in the educational sector but also will represent to their school with good status in the society. For instance, a survey was conducted by the Delhi University last year, which indicated that 55% schools succeeded getting better results with students of good academic abilities. Hence, this vogue have a positive development for students.

On the other hand, there can be immense causes that why some people say about other abilities which play a crucial role in the children's school life rather than academic skills. The primary reason is that a number of pupils are not good in the study but they have more talent in such fields: sports, arts and so more. As through this phenomeon, they can polish easily their skills with the help of participating in competitions which are held by schools. Due to this, they will be able set their career for growing fastly in the life. For example, there are number of individuals, who were not more intelligent in educational sectors but nowadays, they have a huge success because of different skills as compared to the study. Thus, almost every skill have various ways for children, which become the witness of students who have the less academic abilities.

To recapitulate, according to me, although most of the children take good marks in their schools with the help of better performance in the study, yet other skills play a predominant role achieving success during a school life.