Some people think space research is a waste of money. The government should spend that money on the improvement of people’s living conditions. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying that science is the core element that builds a civilisation. In light of this, space research has become a topic of general interest among citizens. Although some people believe that this field of science is a waste of money and leaders should spend these expenses on enhancing people's living conditions on Earth, I would argue that space science would aid people with fossil fuels and a potential new shelter.

Some people give a reason why the universe science is a waste of funding and that coffer should be allocated to improve living standards for humans. An advocate for this opinion might argue that cosmo is far too spacious and vast that humans are unable to explore completely. Therefore, spending such a huge amount of money on an unsecured indefinite object is wasteful while the earth still has concerning issues, such as famine and diseases. The expense to construct a space rocket, for instance, can erase the majority of famine on a significant African land. However, there are existing funds to address these issues alone, and the support from many nations, organisations and companies together would bring potential promises.

In my opinion, space research can benefit people with outstanding advantages. Such this scientific area allows humans to exploit the fossil fuels that the Earth is running out of. With rapid technological and societal development, some fossil fuels are overexploited. In contrast, these fuels on other planets are surprisingly wealthy, and even a meteorite could possess an unimaginable source of gold. What is more, to improve space science is also to seek the future of humankind. This is not for the scientists' satisfaction, but for a long-term vision and investment as the earth will be unsuitable for living one day. Therefore, people need another place to continue life, as Mar is the target to meet all necessary demands for humans to shelter.

In conclusion, the unconfidence in space research of many people is persuadable, according to what has been analyzed above, I am convinced that there is no regret once this field is carefully paid attention to and improved as a daily part of society.