Some people think that sports involving violence, such as boxing and martial arts, should be banned from TV as well as from international sporting competitions. To what extent do you agree?

These few decades have seen an upsurge in the popularity of violent sports such as boxing, martial arts… which has caused a lot of arguments among the society. From my point of view, I wholehearted believe that the idea of imposing a ban on this genre of sports should take effect as soon as possible due to its potential benefits.

First and foremost, this policy will definitely make an enormous contribution to the cognitive development of human beings especially children accompanied by juvenility. When these rough sports have a wide coverage on many TV channels and international competitions, people will be negatively exerted on the grounds that they are easily obsessed with these actions and likely to idolize along with emulate the fighters. This will lead to an alarming rate of offender especially young felonies as well as a significant intensifying in social evils.

Another noteworthy point is that people have to suffer from the high risks of not only health problems and injuries but also demise if they are exposed themselves to these brutal sports. For instance, in boxing, players are forced to take powerful blows with the aim of knocking out his opponent and winning the game, which makes them find it much easier to get injured, disabled or even dead after the match. As a result, there is a likelihood is that they may have to struggle with more health problems than others when they get older and retire.

To sum up, I totally claim that there should be a veto on these violent sports in both TV programs and cross-border contests.