Some people think student should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think that school time should be used in learning important subject. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

As times goes by, the development of education in this era bring much improvement especially to the variation of the lessons. Several people opine that learning about science food and the way to serve it should be provided by school. Others argue that studying at school is purposed to important field only. I personally believe that lessons about food and study the way to preparing it is important nowadays. In this essay I will discuss both of argumentation and deliver my opinion for latter view.

On the one hand, there are many reasons why the education about food should be learnt in the school. Firstly, there are several food that contains by chemical substances in which students commonly do not aware with the dangerous of that. The hazardous of unhealthy food would bring negative impacts for children in the future, such as obesity and cholesterol. Hence, student should know several substance that bad for their health. Secondly, to prevent the students from consuming junk food, school should providing cooking lessons for them. Teacher can guide them to make food properly which rich of nutrient. Hence, the cooking course is essential nowadays.

On the other hand, there is others opinion who argue with this idea. While, students are too burden with the strict schedule in the school. There are a lot of compulsory subjects which not much less important than cooking, such as physics, biology, economics, so forth and so on. Several university in Indonesia, for instance, require the final result of those subjects which make this subject being the mainly focus for student. Nevertheless, the practical ability such as cooking cannot be denied it for the crucial subjects today. In the meantime, considering that the children obesity cases are increasing significantly day by day, has brought to the assumption that providing lesson about food and how to make it is important.

To sum up, there are several opposite argumentations about learning food and cooking in the school. Some people agree that learning those things are important due to several prevent children from consuming unhealthy food and rising the awareness for consuming health food. Others consider that pupils have too much assessment from their school which is important to enroll the college.