Some people believe that using a bicycle as your main form of transport has a lot of advantages, whereas others think that it has many disadvantages.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Riding a bicycle as the primary transportation is believed has substantial advantages by several people, whilst others argue otherwise. I totally agree that improving health is the benefits of cycling even though it takes time to arrive in the destination.

On the one hand, people who commuting uses a cycle are able to practice their breathing that important for human health. This is because oxygen needs in the body will be fulfilled by riding a bike in which it is crucial for human internal organs such as immune system that help people to stay healthy. The biker need to move their feet constantly up and down; Simultaneously, the needs of oxygen will increase because the heart pumps faster, so that people who rides regularly become more healthy compared to not. For instance, Japanese citizens use a bicycle everyday as their main transportation, while at the same time they are also recognized as the healthiest resident in the world. However, while it has benefits, riding a bike takes a long time.

On the other hand, every now and then, riding a bike need much time because of limited speed that often make the rider came late. This is because the bike uses manual power by human energy while at some point human will be getting tired. Furthermore, people who is living in a highland are not suitable for cycling in which it will be more burdening. Take a highlander in Indonesia as an example, mostly the villagers ride the motorcycle or car as their main transportation so that they can arrive on time. However, this idea cannot be compared to human basic needs that is to be healthy. Meanwhile, in some reason biking is cheaper in among other transportations by which people do not spend their money for fuel.

To sum up, several people think that biking has lot of advantages, which is I totally believed, such keeping people to be healthy, whereas other argue that it is often make individuals come late due to manual energy that has a limit and sometimes over burned the highlander. Where possible, the government can encourage the company to make a sophisticated bicycle that suitable for highlander.