The dangers of smoking are well known, yet many people continue with this habit.

What are the causes of this? How can we reduce smoking in society?

Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Smoking is considering as unhealthy activity, but some people still keep the habit all along. In this essay, I will explain the possible reason of this phenomenon and the best method to cutting back smoking among of society.

At least, there are two main reasons that make people keep smoking even though there have been knowing the bad impact that would be happen to their body. Firstly, cigarette is contain by addictive substances that make the user difficult to halt to use it. Nicotine is one of the substances that give an addictive effect for the consumer in which at the same time bring much bad impact to body. Secondly, there are no alternative stuff that can replaced smoking euphoria. The smoker try to use cigarette because it releases some substances that can make them feel relax and enjoy. Therefore, it very difficult for people to stop to be a smoker.

Consider to some disadvantages that would happen in the future, there are several effective and efficient ways to solve this problem. To begin with, government can create higher customs for cigarette. As much as higher the price of cigarette, people would think two times before smoking. Take Malaysia such an example, the legislative had created a regulation to rising the customs charge while in several months later the number of smoker are decreasing significantly. Furthermore, executive can encourage company to create the alternative product that much more safety than cigarette today, such as reducing the nicotine and tar that hazardous for people. If this breakthrough is implemented for a long run, the number of smoker would decrease effectively and efficiently.

To sum up, there are several reasons why people are difficult to stop smoking, the addictive substance and the euphoria that they get from smoking are holding them. In the meantime, there are first and foremost ways to deal with it, such as increasing the customs of cigarette and enforce company to create other safe stuff as the cigarette alteration.