Some universities now offer their courses on the Internet so that people can study online.

Is this a positive or negative development?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, technology advance has bring several alterations especially for education systems. Several colleges, currently, provide online courses in order to people to access the class easily. In this essay, I will explain more related to the beneficial sides and drawback effects that plausible occur due to this phenomenon. In my own perspective, I do believe that positive sides will much more influence people compared to the negative one.

At least there are two main reasons of negative impacts that would happen. To begin with, facing too much on the computer screen would deteriorate eyesight. The radiation of the light-screen contains with several wave lights that dangerous for human eyes. For example, the number of people who use glasses are is increasing dramatically day by day because many activities are rely on with online network. Furthermore, online study would be cutting back personal relationships between the tutors and the students. Meanwhile, the good relation between them will make an effective and efficient lesson. For instance, student who has good relation with the teacher are commonly have good achievements in their class. On the other hand, this disadvantages cannot be compared with the advantages sides of online study.

Remote study very useful for people in this modern era all the more people from others hemisphere can attend the class, that hold in others nation, easily. Firstly, online courses are very affordable for people who live in developing countries especially for those who want to get decent education. Many people want to get better education whereby scores of students intend to continue their study abroad. Meanwhile, study abroad need a lot of cost especially for the living cost yet this can be handled by online courses, so they can get their lesson remotely without worrying of the high price of cost. Secondly, this system help people mainly the worker to get more high education in amount of their busyness. Workers who have busy schedule are difficult to divide their time between class and workplace. Therefore, this breakthrough can be solution for that problem.

To sum up, even though there are several negative impacts of online course such as reduce the vision ability and reducing the relationship between teacher and students yet the positive impact cannot be ignored. Undoubtedly, online classes are very cheap and affordable for people from developing country and worker as well.