There is a belief that supermarkets and manufacturers have a duty to reduce the packaging of products they sell. Others argue that consumers must avoid buying products with a lot of packaging. Discuss both views and give yours.

Several people believe that manufactures and stores are responsible for reducing packaging products that they sale. Meanwhile, others opine avoiding for buying products which is using lots of packaging is consumers’ duty. In my perspective, however, I consider that companies have responsibility to decrease the material use to wrap their products. In this essay, I will explain both of arguments and deliver my own opinion further.

On the one hand, there are several reason why company has obligation to reduce the number of packaging for their products. Firstly, company and supermarkets have a great influence mainly for controlling the number of plastic waste around the world caused by packaging on their products. For instance, creating the rules, which are related to reducing or limiting packaging use, could be implemented by the factories. Secondly, changing the basic material, from plastic to eco-friendly material, of the packaging could be beneficial for the company in which, recently, the green-peace campaign arise in every corner of states forcing company and people to avoid deliberately the products which use plastic. Therefore, company should take a step for taking this issues exclusively for their own interest.

On the other hand, there is an argument why people should take their roles for reducing their consumption especially for unnecessary packaging on the products. First and foremost, people as the main consumers can take the most important role for evading several products which still use no-eco-friendly warping products. Moreover, company, for stabilizing their revenues, would reducing the material for warping their products so that they wouldn’t lost their consumers. Nevertheless, every now and then, people are being difficult to avoiding the products, inasmuch as the products are predominantly warping by plastic or others non-eco-friendly material. Therefore, even though people can be participated in this problems; yet, their influences still less in comparing with the producers.

To sum up, company and supermarket have wide influence for regulating the packaging use which is, at the same time, it could be brought to the advantages for companies themselves. Other views, people have a role for reducing the number of packaging use while the influence of them are not as impactful as the producers.