Some people think students should be encouraged to evaluate and criticize their teachers in order to improve the quality of education while others say this will lead to loss of respect for teachers.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion?

People have different perspectives on whether high school students should be allowed to leave feedbacks and criticize their teachers. Although this could be perceived as being disrespectful, I believe constructive response from pupils could be beneficial to education system.

On the one hand, proponents of the idea that students should not be allowed to make comments regarding their teachers claim that this can result in dishonour and lead to indiscipline in the school. It is common knowledge that pupils should obey all the instructions from teachers, as students are still very young. Having a student, who is impulsive and inexperienced, criticizing a professional teacher is not appropriate. Moreover, the majority of students are considered not mature enough to leave feedback. These response might end up being personal criticism, which is unreliable in improving the quality of the education.

On the other hand, many advocates believe that it is advantageous for both pupils and teachers if an open environment where students can express their opinions is held. This open conmunication system would enable students to actively think of the lessons, require what they want their teachers to improve. In addition, these feedbacks from pupils helps teachers recognise little mistake and weaknesses that they could not yet realize and find out how to make adjustments to their approach. All the lessons afterwards could suits vast majority of students and might result in better learning experiences.

In conclusion, while some people argue that students should not leave comment on their teachers, I strongly believe that by encouraging pupils to provide feedback about their teacher’s teaching methods, the education system would significantly be improved.