Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think that school time should be used in learning important subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

While individuals opine that food science and its preparation should be incorporated into the curriculum, others suggest that school time be devoted to core subjects. From my perspective, an equal measure of time should be focused on studying these subjects, and I will further elaborate in this essay.

Firstly, it is common knowledge that the acquisition of food science procures people a deep insight into human nutrition because both fields are interrelated. Therefore, those acquiring a broad horizon of this study of food are likely to improve their health and fitness by applying their self-knowledge to daily diets. For example, experts in this domain such as dieticians or food scientists can maintain a moderate intake of vitamins and minerals as well as identify unwholesome food. Secondly, preparing meals is generally considered an indispensable soft skill for most people who want to live independently. Thus, adolescents and adults equipped with cooking or preparing food can lead their own lives without relying on others.

However, several individuals advocate a more intensive dedication of time and efforts to learning core subjects such as Math or Information Technology instead of non-academic ones. This tendency springs from a relentless need for medical and technological growth, leading to an increasing demand for skilled workers of these domains to facilitate progress. Consequently, they are paid higher, garner prestigious accolades, which attracts a plurality of teenagers and learners. Besides, supporters of the latter view may think that a high command of academic subjects such as Math or Physics affords learners various benefits. For an instance, based on empirical research, people can improve their storage capacity or the ability to solve complex problems through studying important subjects.

In conclusion, I firmly concur that because food preparation or food science and essential knowledge are of equal measures. For that reason, a logical and moderate division of time into these kinds of subjects is necessary to help a learner develop fully.