Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think students should spend time on more important subjects.

Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is true that there are conflicting views about whether science of food should be added to education. While some support the idea that students should focus on this subject, I believe with those who argue that there are number of more important majors that students shall concentrate on, instead of the food subject.

At first, science of food is a new subject and it might be dangerous for little children to practice in the very young age. For students, whose age is around 6 and 10, they are not mature enough to realize the risks while in kitchen, furthermore, they could harm themselves during the process of studying as if they use the equipment to treat their food in the wrong way. According to a report on VnExpress news, about 61% children experienced some danger when they practiced what were taught about food by their parents in the kitchen.

On the other hand, there are plenty of other majors, which are a lot more useful and important for the development of little kids without the risks of being hurt, such as: art, music, dancing or even IT. These subjects have been proved to be helpful and increase not only the imagination, but also the health of young people. In Norway, the government passed a policy in 2004 encouraging students to enter art classes instead of the food science in order to help them become more creative and more intelligent.

In conclusion, food is a good subject, but there are so many risks behind it that needed to be considered before adding to school education system for children, instead, majors like art or music should be taught regularly at school due to the fact that they are not only important for the young, but also increase their level of their intelligence quotient.