Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think that school time should be used in learning important subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

A certain type of people thinks that the learners should know about food science and its preparation while some people think that class hours should be utilized learning important subjects.

Generally, food is one of our basic needs. Food provides us energy that helps us to work, to lead a healthy life. At the same time, unnecessary consumption of food can lead us to the opposite direction. Not only this, unhygenic, rotten or, dull food can also harm our body. In some cases, it may make someone suffer from vital diseases also. Basically, during occassions like wedding, festivals etc. people eat too much heavy food that may make you suffer from gastric problems, diarrhea and so on. There are so many food stalls also beside the streets which are unhygenic, dirty but people willingly have those food because of their different tastes. The negative results of the consumption of these foods are seen so often even though, people takes these food. There is also a different catagory of food which is so much popular amongst us, that is junk food. Usually, the materials used in this category are chemically processed, have less food value but people are fond of it for its tasteful nature. Food poisoning, gastric problems, unhealthy digestion etc. are the regular phenomena which are the results of having less knowledge about food science and its preparation.

Food science provide addequete knowledge about food and preparation of healthy food helps people fulfill their regular nutrition demands and one can live healthy and fit because of it. However, food is important for us and its way of making too.

I think, learning important subjects during school hours would be way more productive if food science and its preparation is also included.