Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think students should spend more time on more important subjects. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

These days, opinions are divided on whether those who are attending school should learn the science of food as well as steps to take preparation for it or focus on essential subjects. In this essay, I will discuss both viewpoints and share my own perspective.

On the other hand, there are many reason, be it the educational program and the importance of those compulsory subjects, to explain why a group of society hold the belief that more time should be spent on them. Prominent mandatory subjects such as mathematics, language, etc. have practical applications towards our society’s development. To exemplify, mathematics is considered the principal major in any educational system and is involved in every part of our life, from business, economics, to science research. Moreover, these subjects can assist students to sharpen their mental abilities as they require our brains to be active and put effort into thinking about how to solve a question. Hence, it is understandable why the majority of our time usage should be used to practice these majors.

On the other hand, I have a strong preference that students should be taught about the science of what they eat as well preparation for that at school. In terms of the science of food, it contains a wide range of knowledge, from human biology and nutrition, to organic chemistry. These majors are as well considered crucial in any school’s educational program around the world. In addition, for those students who are on the path of being adults in the near future, learning information related to food is not a waste of time. They will have responsibility to take care of themselves as well as their family. As a result, studying the science of food brings them notions about nutrition and food preparation that serve the purpose of being responsible for their significant ones.

In conclusion, there is no refusal towards significant majors; however, food science takes a vital role in each learner’s personal life as it impacts directly on our health as well as the amount of knowledge to be learnt after are considerable advantageous. Not even such an able individual neglects the significance of the science of what we are eating.