Some people think that studying from the past teaches us nothing about today’s life. Others argue that the history is a value source of information. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There has been some debate and people has been saying the history is not worth learning. I would argue that history can bring more benefits.

On one hand, learning history is a waste of time. Most people memorize dates, names and facts when they were studying history. This information is not useful in our everyday life. Instead of learning history, we can focus on science or technology, which is more relevant to the future and today society. In addition, each historical event have a lot of perspectives, which can be interpreted in different ways. Because of this, learners can be lead to misunderstanding or a bias.

On the other hand, I believe the importance of learning from the past can not be denied. First, history teaches us about wars, tragedies which have occurred in the past, such as the Holocaust. It is crucial for people in the past, present, future to never forget these events and to ensure it never happened again. Second, the advance of technology today is the results from numerous experiment from the past. For instance, Thomas Edison had conducted thousands of experiment in order to come up with an idea of light bulbs. Through these studies, people can be motivated to do things they thought they could never done.

In conclusion, lessons from the past have taught us many valuables things which plays an essential role in our daily life. I believe the government and school should work together to find a way to make history more interesting.