Some people think that success is the best measure for intelligence,while others think intelligence can be measured in other ways.

What’s your opinion?

People think about the best measure for intelligence, some people think about success and other think about other ways. Smart is not the only way to measure intelligence as there are several types for intelligence as (naturalist, musical, intra-personal and logical mathematical). People need to understand the types of intelligence as for naturalist this ability classify elements of the environment, objects, animals or plants. Also, for musical this ability produces musical skills such as rhythm.

Intelligence involves mental abilities such as problem solving. People need to use what they have learned to come up with solutions to problems. More recently, scientist unsatisfied with the traditional idea of a single intelligence have granted alternate theories of multiple intelligences. It seems that the human understanding of intelligence is somewhat limited when we focus on traditional or academic type intelligence.

In summary, the culture fair test has shown limited success, and we are no closer than we were a generation ago to having a performance measure of intelligence that is both within cultural reliable and valid. During the 20th century, test developers used factor analysis to identify reasoning and crystallized skills as the core constructs of intelligence.

In conclusion, there are better ways to measure intelligence. I believe intelligence is best showcased through various means beyond achievement and success. Also, we should always bring change and increase our intelligence level.