Some people think that success in life comes from hard work and determination, while others think that there are more important factors such as money and appearance. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Opinions differ as to whether it is diligence and persistence or material health and visual aspects that help people to be successful. Admitted; both views are reasonable with its merits; however, I tend to be convinced by the former idea, considering the patience, valuable life experiences, as well as the foundation of success that it brings.

Rationally, people living in affluent families have superior foundations: they can afford high-quality education and living conditions. To clarify, their opulent parents tend to invest a massive amount of money, enabling them to study in international schools, which is prohibitively expensive. Doubtlessly, another factor such as attractive outward appearance, which seems rather insignificant to clerical work, is solely beneficial for people desiring to follow entertainment and fashion careers. To illustrate, the more glamorous and charming people are, the more renowned and attention-drawing they become.

Conversely, a reason which convinces me to reject the previous idea is that assiduity, in addition to endurance, can develop people’s human capital. To put it simply, industriousness comes along with effort and patience, which are valuable and indispensable virtues, whilst determination generates motivations as well as setting up actual and achievable goals. A salient example can be seen in Nick Vujicic, despite the absence of four limbs, still successfully earned a bachelor in double major, and he became an influencer, travelling around the world to encourage the youth.

In conclusion, people have the rationale to assume that physical looks and money are pivotal to be successful. Despite this, I still support the opinion that hard work and assertion can create fruitful opportunities to thrive since it is more advantageous and aims for the long-run betterment.