Q13 Some people think that success in life comes from hard work and determination, while others think that there are more important factors such as money and appearance. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Recently, the question of what factors can contribute to individuals' success has become the subject of heated debate. Some people assert that devotion to work is more related to people's success than money and appearance, while others argue otherwise. Personally, I wholeheartedly agree with the former stance. In the following essay, both views will be discussed before a conclusion is reached with my opinion.

On the one hand, those who claim that fortunes and appearance are directly linked to having an improved standard of living do so for several reasons. Proponents of this argument insist that people from wealthy families are able to gain opportunities not only to receive better education but also to operate their own businesses. Moreover, some of them are capable of investing a vast sum of money in the stock market, which could enable them to earn an astronomical amount of money. In addition, a number of celebrities benefit a great deal from their appearance in modern society, To be more specific, influencers, such as fashion models and movie stars, obtain wealth as well as fame thanks to their appearance with the development of mass media.

My opinion, however, is that dedication to work makes it possible for employees to have a high quality of life. Perhaps the most compelling reason is that working people spending huge amounts of time and energy on their occupations are more likely to become promoted to higher positions at their workplaces. To exemplify, although Kim Hun from South Korea who was born and raised in a poor area suffered from poverty in his childhood, he became a vice president in Samsung with the help of his work commitment. Furthermore, those who are passionate about their jobs are capable of having a tight grasp of skills and knowledge related to their duties that will be invaluable in their future careers. In light of the above, I find these more persuasive.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that there are a variety of opinions about this topic. However, after considering this matter in a careful manner, I fully support the view that work commitments can result in individuals leading a better life for the reasons discussed above.