It is commonly believed that people should pay tax at a minimum rate since they should be able to spend their money on what they prefer. Others argue that taxation should be kept to a proper level to develop public facilities. This essay argues that although people should be able to do with the money as they wish, it is better to pay the tax for public purposes.

On the one hand, many people say that the amount of tax they pay should be kept to a minimum. This is because they dedicate their time to work, so they have a right to spend their money to make them happy like travelling and shopping. A government survey in Nevada revealed that over 70% of their citizens became happier when the authority reduced the tax level. However, I believe that this can only be short-term happiness and people should pay more tax for public amenities they rely on in daily life.

On the other hand, it is argued that taxation should be a significant rate depending on an annual income. A slightly higher amount of money collected from the tax will allow the government to invest more money on public services like public transportation and health care. The developed and modernised utilities will be more useful for people in the country. For instance, Germany changes taxation to an appropriate level for rich people and provides a better transportation system. By doing this, it provides a better life without traffic congestion which is of benefits to everyone. In my opinion, this is the fairest way to collect and deal with taxes that offer longterm happiness with convenience in lives.

To conclude, even though a minimal level of tax allows people to invest the money on what they want in order to relieve stress and be happy, I still affirm that paying a tax significant level is the most appropriate way to support public services and we all will benefit from this in longterm future.