Some people think teaching children with different abilities benefits everyone while others think intelligent children should be taught separately and given special treatment. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While many people state that an ideal class would be contained mixed-ability student, the rest claims to group children according to ability, which means brilliant children would study in the independent and proper environment. From logical and analytical judgments, both statements have different perspectives, but personally I prefer to learn in a mixed class. In my essay, both sides of this argument will be discussed.

On the one hand, relevant to mixed-ability model, the equality or justice are likely to be perceived by a majority of learners in terms of ethics. Moreover, the class with a diversity of student's levels makes an incredible win - win situation as the distinctive student could have more motivation to achieve their target while the others are expected to get more efforts to be better. In respect of drawbacks, a high-level group may lack the chance to challenge themself and progress with tough questions if teachers follow proper one for average students. For example, to solve a Science task, the clever need less time in comparison with others.

On the other hand, concerned with streaming method, some schools separate students according to their academic ability in order to cater those students with an appropriate curriculum. In detail, high-level groups may absorb faster while lower-level groups could only benefit from a slower pace. Additionally, by this method, teacher could design more challenging lessons to enhance knowledge of bright students. Nevertheless, a negative impact of streaming on students are inevitable. It is clear that no one wants to be considered as a less intelligent than others so that grouping children could damage students' self-esteem.

In conclusion, the influence of education on human's live are critical and profound. As individual demands are varied so that learners should be careful when choosing studying environment. About my opinion, mixed class is highly praised and the distinctive students could take part in extra classes to make the enhancement facilitate their abilities better.