Technology has continually been developing throughout the world. The advancement of technology, like all other recent, routine yet fundamental phenomena, is one of the most important issues that has been addressing amongst academics, statesmen or even ordinary people. It has also been considered that technological progress can only have positive or beneficial effects on our lives. Nevertheless, others dispute this. I would argue that the positive effects of progress outweigh the negative.

No technological progress is more true of this proverb than industrial machinery within all fields. Take for example, in terms of agricultural and food industry we can clearly see the advanced machines that have come to our aid. Therefore, the manufacture of agricultural products is faster, more functional or even easier than previous centuries. On the other hand, it is often said that food products are produced without manual intervention. Some cite, this has led to the unemployment of many workers in the agricultural and food factories. One might think that these agricultural machineries should not have been invented which is intensively illogical. It has also been reported that so-called agricultural progress adversely affects human helth due to eating less organic productions - or so the saying goes.

Consequently, the development of the agricultural and food industry, despite its shortcomings and few removable disadvantages, still is the best way to produce human food products. To hatling all few bad effects of agricultural industry in the future, food industry engineers will have produced more organic and healthy food.