[In the name of God]

Cultural globalisation is one of the important issues that has seriously challenged developing countries due to the increasing advancement of technology and communications. Globalisation is a phenomenon which has various areas of religion, culture, politics, and economics around the world. Some researchers believe that traditional ways of life are under threat and something should be done to preserve the culture. Yet for some, cross-cultural exchanging is embraced and may ultimately leads to the creation of a single global system.

The astonishing growth of technology in matters such as transportation, telecommunications, and as a result, internet and virtual world, intensifies globalization. Some cite this is the best opportunity to introduce their culture and get to know other cultures; however, they are practically neglecting their own culture and following the western or eastern ones. Consequently, we will face an identity crisis in countries that do not have a rich culture.

One of the most important and unique aspects of culture is literature. Since English, the main language of business, has been spreading globally, some languages are in danger of extinction. Therefore, some countries are trying to protect their literature. In Germany, for example, even if you are a foreign student or intern, you must speak in German and not in English. Or if you want to enter the water borders of Iran, you must get permission in Persian.

Ironically, it cannot be said that in the age of globalization and technology, cultures must remain original without the slightest change. Rather, they can survive by logical interaction with other cultures and identities. For example, the culture of respect for elders can be learned from the Orientals.

In conclusion, there are clearly benefits and negative effects of globalisation. However, countries with rich religious and cultural background are not expected to change much. But many grass-roots organizations and governments have to make efforts to guarantee the protection and rejuvenation of their culture.