Some people think that there should be more focus on disease prevention. These people believe that money needs to be spent on public education about preventable diseases such as diabetes, rather than on curing people who already have these diseases.

Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is believed that public education about preventable diseases is more preferred to curing patients with diabetes. In my opinion, I completely disagree with this statement. And this essay will show the reasons for that statement.

To begin with, many people with diabetes are increasing gradually, and this disease is becoming common, especially elderly. Thus, old people need to be cured carefully because this disease may be dangerous for them if they do not cure quickly. Furthermore, the weaker their health becomes, the more diseases they will have. Consequently, it is better to priority for patients and spend more money cure for them, and makes them recover from this disease. For example, my grandma was diagnosed with diabetes when I was little so she was even treated in hospital, even in the house because curing and lying in hospitals was expensive, instead of that, she had to take medicines as prescribed by doctors and healed by herself at home. Until now, she has recovered from diabetes.

Secondly, it is important for the government to invest more money in curing patients. If they spend money on public education, many patients will not be cured better, besides, they will be left behind. Therefore, they also have many dangerous diseases, not only diabetes. Instead of investing money in education, they have to put money into providing more medicines to help patients get well soon from diabetes and other diseases. Not only so, letting them buy their own medicines, but it will also be more people diagnosed with other diseases.

In conclusion, we should make a donation to treat patients with diabetes more than public education. I expect that no patients leave back.