“Prevention is better than cure”. Researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventative measures.

Many people argue that curing diseases is more expensive than preventative measures. In my opinion, I completely agree with that issue.

First of all, many patients want to go to the hospital to treat infection so most hospitals are crowded and don’t have enough services to help restore to health. Therefore, some people who aren’t supplied with services will be weak and lose resistance. For instance, currently, COVID-19 is still occurring complexly in Ha Noi, it’s true that many doctors have difficulty in controlling the number of patients and don’t have enough treatment services to cure their illness. What about poorer? If they don’t know to take care of themselves through isolation and stand on doctors, the cost of cure services is expensive so they cannot be cured.

Second, each person needs to prevent the diseases instead of depending on treating infections in hospitals. Because if they follow the medicine and self-isolation time given by the Ministry of Health, they will be active and the illness will be avoided. Moreover, they can do exercises every day to raise their health to prevent the disease. It is a fact that, nowadays, many citizens have vaccinated the second dozes so that contracting a disease isn’t serious, they only need to obey the medical rules, and take medicine regularly to prevent the illness.

In conclusion, precaution is always the most efficient because it costs less money, therefore, we should eat healthy food, always wash our hands and avoid contact with other people outside. Besides, we ought to do exercise to make our immune system strengthen resistance.