Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

It is argued that the lack of most species of plants and animals is the most severe problem in the environment. Otherwise, most people believe that environmental problems also play a more important role in other things. To make it clearer, I will my own opinion.

To begin with, the decreasing of animal and plant species has a huge impact on the environment, especially on human life. Firstly, people live in a clean environment due to the natural habitat of species. As we know, trees are the most important species, which make a pristine environment, and it is compared to a sunshade and provides some clean water. If it is logged illegally, it will not protect from flooding and the rising of sea levels. Besides, people need clean water to maintain their daily life so the trees are crucial and helpful for their lives. Secondly, will the animal species become extinct, humans will not see them and do research about them. Not only so, but people also will be more hungry because of the loss of food. Instead of that, they have to spend a lot of time using their labors to get food, maintain their lives.

On the other hand, currently, we can see many precious things made from ivory and animal fur, these things are the consequence of deforestation. Therefore, they lead to endangered species and the loss of the natural environment. Furthermore, global warming is increasing seriously because of the decrease of species and natural habitats.

In conclusion, I completely agree with the first idea because the disappearance of species is the main reason resulting in environmental pollution, it also affects the rise of global warming.