Some people think they have right to use as much freshwater as they want. Others believe governments should tightly control the use of fresh water as it is limited resource. Discuss both views and give your option.

A few people suppose that they can use freshwater however they want and on the other hand other people think that government should maintain the usage of freshwater due to the fact that it is a limited resource. In my view, I reckon that government have to take action to control the usage of pure water.

There are few sources that human beings need to exist such as; food, water and money. However, water is the most important thing that everyone needs to live. Currently, some people think that have the right to use water however they want. Although, if people use water without any restrictions it will provide negative consequences for the environment. For instance, there will be a water shortage in the future if people not control the usage of freshwater. Researchers have stated that by 2050 people won’t be able to use water, the way they use water now. Owing to that reason people need to protect water from now on.

Government should obligate to control the usage of water to protect it for the future generation. Specially in urban areas people are wasting water dramatically. For example; Colombo is the city that waste water a lot than other cities in Sri Lanka and due to that majority of people can’t use freshwater so, they buy water from the supermarkets. In addition, in rural areas we can see there are water sources than urban areas owing to that rural people don’t waste water a lot. In my view government have to control the water usage in urban areas then rural areas because people in cities are busier than the people in villages and they will waste water a lot.

To sum up, I strongly believe that government have to step up to control the usage of water to protect it for the future I suggest that, government have to provide water every morning so, people can collect it and use for the entice day without wasting it.