Some people think that they should not have to pay any tax and should be able to keep all the money that they earn. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Every individual works very hard to earn his livings, and therefore they are skeptical to pay a part of their income to the government. Many people are of strong opinion that they have the right to enjoy their whole livelihood earned without tax payment. In my opinion, although it may seem to be unfair, tax payment is very essential and plays a significant role in economic development of the nation.

To begin with, government needs funds to discharge its numerous responsibilities for the development of the country and the betterment of the society. These responsibilities include, services like, administrative, defense, infrastructure etc. These services are of utmost importance and eventually would prove to be advantageous for the people of the country as this money would return to them in some form of service. Therefore, people are the real beneficiaries and they are liable to pay taxes.

In addition to this, as single individual cannot take care of certain things by himself. As government takes such jobs on its shoulders, hence it needs money to do so. These funds can only be generated by the taxes paid by its citizens. For example, national defense, it provides security to the people. For defending people, it needs to be ready with the arms and ammunitions. The money for these demands can only be raised by the taxes paid by the citizens from their earnings. Moreover, it is a responsibility of the individual to contribute to the social and economic progress of the country.

To conclude, it is true that tax may seem to be burden, but it is the price that we have to pay for a civilized nation.