Education should be accessible to people of all economic backgrounds

It is believed that education shapes the character of an individual. But today poor economic condition prevents many children from obtaining education. Many advocate that education, being a basic right of people, should be made available for all sections of society. It should include primary school education as well as university education.

In my opinion, I completely agree with this idea of development as this step would be beneficial for the state. In this essay I shall discuss how free education help government to gain productive citizens.

To begin with, education brings law and order in the society. Apart from formal academic studies, education also imparts spiritual and moral values in a person. This would help them to distinguish between good and bad activity and refrain from indulging in any criminal activity. The rate of crime will drop eventually and attaining peace, law and order would be acheivable. In other words government would be the real beneficiaries. Thus it's the responsibility of the authority to fund and provide education to the people.

In addition to this, free education would fetch large number of productive manpower to the country. Providing education would give all individuals an opportunity to take up the profession of their choice. This would generate high number of skilled professionals like doctors, engineers, teachers etc. Having enormous amount of educated population helps a nation to grow economically as it has got efficient working manpower. Therefore, state should make education within the reach of all people regardless of their financial condition.

To conclude, reduction in crime rate and producing skilled workers should be two strong reasons that can be encouraging government to provide education to all people including the underprivileged one as it would ultimately help the country to prosper as fate of a nation is defined by its population.