Some people think that we can use animals in any way for the benefits of human beings. Others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion

These days, whether animals should be used in any way to serve human's requirements remains a controversial topic. While it can be argued that animal usage is morally wrong, I believe that in some certain cases, people have no choice except for implementing actions on animals.

On the one hand, there are ethical arguments against using animals for the merits of humans. In fact, today a vast number of animals are being pushed to the verge of extinction due to human activities. For example, many people try to poach animals due to the increase in demand for products made from animals body. Opponents of such animal suffering argue that people have no right to subject animals to this kind of trauma, and the lives of every creature on this planet should be respected. Therefore, the benefits of people cannot justify the animal suffering caused.

On the other hand, it seems to me that other measures are not always available and animal suffering is the inevitable part of life. It is necessary that animals are experimented in laboratory rooms by scientists to test the effectiveness of medicines or medical treatments. In particular, a certain amount of suffering on mice or rats can be justified if human's lives are saved. It would be wrong if governments prohibited animal research until equally effective alternative methods are invented. However, I agree with the banning of using animals for non-medical products.

In conclusion, although both views certainly have some validity, it seems to me that it is better to allow animal research for medical purposes to save human's lives.