Each parent has their own opinion about raising children. Currently, there is a highly debate about whether the youth should follow traditions or have liberty about behavior they want. In my point of view, I think young people should not too focusing on one side, we should balance it.

To begin with,the youth has thought that follow western ideas to be more fashionable. For example, in Vietnam, the youth usually learns dressing of China, Korea,... which opposed to the Vietnam culture, so everyone see they do not have any traditional Vietnam anymore. They think those cultures are obsolete and prevent the modern development. They do not perceive that in order that a country can grow up so fast, they also need copy what is the best of other countries. German is one of the examples, they learn from Japan, which has the best education in the world but they still keep their own culture. Another reason is that the traditions are good so it is worth to preserve the quality of it as well as the premise to improve yourself.

On the other hand, it is easy to understand why young people want to behave free. They were born and grown up in the modern era, because of that, they are more attracted to creativity, new things than outdated traditions. And if we force them into traditions, they will lose the creative which is one of the most important factor to go to modernize the country.

In conclusion, I believe everything is moderate, all has merits and drawbacks, so only by balancing it can we become a better person.