Some people think that young people should follow the traditions of their society. There, however, believe that young people should be free to behave as individuals. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

These days many people harbor a concern that traditional values should be followed by the younger generations. As opposed, others believe in the freestyle behavior of young adults. Both given justifications and my standpoint will be discussed in this essay.

On one hand, there is no denying that cultural value can bring back a paramount of benefits to young people's life. Firstly, forefather’s experiences are a powerful support to the daily behaviors of younger one . Take one example, Vietnamese culture and also Asia, always educate the young residents to respect family members and elderly, hence, this can make the community more organized and civilized which also cultivates a sense of national solidarity and patriotism. Unfortunately, these traditions without continuous inheritance by young people can easily fade and disappear in the long term. As a result, this is reasonable for the standpoint of the cultural value preservation by young adults.

However, there are some people argue that the young ones should freely behave as their personalities. As a matter of fact, the individual behaviors are greatly stimulate young adults to make more effort for study by the involves stimulation of creativity and innovation. Moreover, there is a widespread consensus that young people are now living in a different world from that of their ancestors where many traditions are becoming outdated and decadent. Consequently, it is unfair for children to preserve those traditional values which can prevent young people from adapting into new environments and development. Finally, they have a proven right to assert and be themselves which can be a key to success in this modern life.

To conclude,while there are many opinions supporting the cultural value’s preservation, this essay provided to uphold the unrestrained behaviors and the free expression of the younger generation's personalities.