Some people think that young people should follow older people’s examples while others think it is good for young people to challenge older people’s opinions and thoughts. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Conventional wisdom has it that it is incumbent on juveniles to take the elder as an exemplary models in life. However, people of oppositional stance hold it is justifiable for youngsters to challenge older people’s perspectives . This essay will present the rationale of these opinions before demonstrating my take on the matter

Those who champion the former notion may give their credence to the fact that “old is gold”.Indeed,it is irrefutable that the older invariably have more experience than the young on grounds of their undergoing a host of vicissitudes throughout their lives.By virtue of this, following the older can more or less insulate youngsters from such mistakes and therefore rid themselves of associated consequences. For example,it is essential to follow guideline of the seniors when taking care of infants in a bid to thwart any risks affecting children.

As to the latter viewpoint, the matter about validity of older people’s perspective can be taken into account. This line of reasoning is grounded on the fact that the world is constantly changing and evolving, which goes hand in hand with significant alteration in human lives. This, henceforth, can render the seniors’ mindset, which although could be valid in their times, wide off the marks in the ages of youngsters.For instance, in the past,it was considered important for women to get married in light of financial security. However, nowadays, women can live independently as they are given equal scopes to earn a livings just as their male counterparts. If the young keep treading the beaten track of the elder, women will be under the impression that they are not as competent as men and prone to such inferior complex.

In conclusion, these two viewpoints are all valid to some extent.In my opinion, I think that youngsters had better consider lessons imparted by the elder before guiding them on their path.