Some people think that zoos are all cruel and should be closed down. Others however believe that zoos can be useful in protecting wild animals. Discuss both opinions and give your own opinion.

Although many people feel that zoos are a safe place to protect endangered animals, others say that wild animals have been cruelly treated, therefore, zoos ought to be shut down. This essay will discuss the question from both points of view and explain why I agree with the latter group.

On the one hand, some individuals supported that putting wild animals in zoos is a good way to protect them from the negative impact of human activities and natural disasters. This is demonstrated that zoos can preserve endangered animals by keeping them safe from poachers, and other threats such as the spread of urbanization, forests fire, and tropical storm. which leads to habitat destruction of animals. Other zoos also run breeding programs to try and increase the number of rare animals for conservation as well as prevent them from becoming extinct.

There is a more convincing reason why zoos should be closed down. To begin with, many animal species have been caging as a working tool that they are trained for the entertainment purpose of visitors. As a result, many species feels exhausted or even battered, which impacts their health. For instance, a zoo namely Moon Zoo in the USA is accused of taking advantage of endangered animals to make money without allowing the government. Furthermore, if the prime reason is animal conservation in zoos, this could be better in other environments such as wildlife parks or natural reserves where the animals have more freedom.

In conclusion, I believe both arguments have merits. On balance, however, I think the government should interfere with the violations of zoos in protecting endangered animals and encouraging the opening of other reserves that have more useful to preserve wild animals