Some people think that zoos are cruel and should be closed down. Others however believe that zoos can be useful in protecting wild animals. Discuss both opinions and give your own opinion.

It is argued that keeping animals in captivity is unacceptable and immoral, thus, many people recommend shutting down all these places. However, others say that zoos can play an integral part in wildlife protection. In spite of some severe consequences zoos can bring to animals, I strongly believe they can do greater wonders for species conservation

On the one hand, keeping animals in captivity can deprive them of freedom. In fact, there is an inseparable correlation between animals and natural habitats so being kept in a limited space can lead them to lose essential surviving aptitude. Moreover, animals may undergo many struggles with the over-attention or staring of the tourists or the flash coming from their cameras. Therefore, zoos are adversely invading and damaging the natural lifestyles of animals, which should be abolished

On the other hand, zoos can undoubtedly provide great protection for wildlife species. Due to human implications, wild animals find enormous difficulties in terms of their habitation. As a result, zoos are essential for their survival, providing both suitable conditions and sufficient food for them as well as protecting them from their predators or poachers. For example, many zoos have rescued pandas from the loss of bamboo forests due to industrialization. Also, zoos can spread the unshaken importance of animals to a large scale of people so their awareness of protecting the ecosystem and endangered species in specific is highly intensified.

To conclude, although zoos-related issues are serious, their role of preserving wild animals should also be taken into thorough consideration by the advantages they can bring to animals