“Some people think that zoos are cruel and should be closed down. Others, however, believe that zoos can be useful in protecting wild animals.”

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In those years, animal’s welfare has become a subject of controversy; and it has been argued that beast should be free. On the other hand, there are a number of arguments assume that beast incarceration protects human.

On my opinion, animals are known for their loyalty and playful characteristics; therefore, they should be treated with respect and love. Consequently, zoos are useful for a plethora of reasons; it may be used as a home to endangered species; that’s why zoos act as a shelter for these animals. Zoos also may use as an educational tool; when families visit the zoo, they get to witness animals which may not be possible to view in their local region. It also can consider as an entertainment source due to going to a facility to look at animals for fun, seeing how trainers feed the animals and work with them. Zoos can be a local, national or international attraction that people want to see. The facilities create good-paying jobs, encourage entrepreneurs to be active in their community and provide indirect benefits to local businesses as well.

On the other hand, zoos are frequently viewed as cruel place for animals to live in. There are several explanations for this point of view. Firstly, imagine being caged, locked away from the outside word and living in closed, unfamiliar and unsanitary place for the rest of your life. These boxes prevent natural growth in animals since they cannot provide the same environment where they live. Secondly, when animals are born in captivity, they become dependent of humans that makes them slowly become inactive and attached to a man-made environment, consequently much so that they will either die alone in their prison or be unable to assimilate into their natural habitat again.

In short, zoos should only be used with the sole purpose of aiding in protecting and preserving endangered species. They should not be used as mere destinations for human entertainment. Instead of expanding zoos, we should focus on rebuilding the habitats people took away from them and illegalizing overhunting and locking up creature.