Some people today spend too much money on their phones. What do you think?

Nowadays mobile phone plays an integral role in our domestic life as it is a social tool. Although many people think spend their own money on experiencing new features on mobile phone is essential, it is not worth spending too much money on the phones.

There are many reasons why many people wasting their wages on phones. First, the pace of the modern life leads to the loneliness which takes a toll on our well-being. For instance, people turn to paid-dating apps at the own expenses as the way to stave off their loneliness of self-isolation when they are under a lot of stress due to the heavy load of work. Second, work-related stress affects our online shopping behaviors. When somebody is anxious, they shift their focus from squeezing their wallet dry to purchase impulsively as a retail therapy to help them feel better and gain some control over the gravity of situation.

It is not worth spending too much money on their phones. First, replacing phone too often creates a negative impact on the quality of their life. They lavish a lot of money to experience new products launched by high-end brands due to brand-related social status effect, as a result, they cannot afford to other basic needs in their life. Second, using mobile phones risks them in the unhealthy lifestyles. Sitting in the front of mobile phones too often leads to sedentary lifestyle affecting their proper growth of body tissues, as well as, it is difficult for them to build intimate relationships with others

The titans of industry put every effort on improving their products to entice more users. But spending too much money on mobile phones is not necessary in our life.