Some people work for the same organisation all their working life. Others think it is better to work for different organisations.

Nowadays, there are two different ideas related to one’s job. Some people prefer changing their company many times while others suggest always remaining in the same workplace. Although both have benefits, I would agree with the former opinion because it is more suitable with contemporary standards.

Workers loyal to just one company throughout their career often have the opportunity to reach top positions the longer they work there as promotions. However, this is only a possibility that interests a restricted group of employees inside the company; whereas, others just grow older getting more and more specialized only on that particular activity which may be a disadvantage in case of bankruptcy of the organization. In fact, when they will apply for a new job, offers may be limited only to the department they have always been working in.

On the other hand, people who change their job many times can posses a wider set of skills in different areas. Consequently, employees with more abilities may achieve better results and also reach leadership positions in a shorter time. In addition, employers usually look for people with a broad outlook, making them able to analyze and solve problems from different perspectives. That’s why during interviews and practical tests people who have changed jobs while in many organizations are preferred by the examiners.

In conclusion, I also think is doubtless that a deep knowledge and experience can bring benefits not only to companies but also to individuals. Finally, relationships built with colleagues met halfway, can have a positive influence on their lives.