In some places, money earned from tourism has become an important part of the economy.

What are the advantaged and disadvantages of relying on tourism as a major source of revenue?

Some counties with many places to visiting by tourist makes tourism as foremost income than other sectors. It have some positive impacts for country and residents. However, it positive impacts is followed by some disadvantages.

To begin with, country and region earn some good impacts by relying on tourism sector. Firstly, it dramatically increasing income. It happens because people now days need holiday or recreation to relief stress that is got from work. People needs of holiday is increase, while work pressure risen. Then, how people treating themselves slightly start switching on convenience, enjoyment and inner satisfication than saving all their income. Secondly, tourism can boost of developing region. For instance, residents in rural area get more and more opportunities on leaning foreign languages than region that are not focus in tourism. More knowledges will be transferred to rural residents and impact to their intellectual. Moreover, people who does not has formal education can earn income and decrease the number of unemployment by selling handcraft as souvenirs, open hotels or cottages and some restaurant.

On other hand, there are some disadvantages by overhanging on tourism sector. Some countries will have fragile economy. For instance, tourism will dramatically decrease if some incident limit people mobility. Therefore, visitors decreased and impact on economic health. Secondly, foreign culture can replaced original culture if region and resident are not ready to receive it properly.

In conclusion, there are some advantages on economic and welfare rate. However it will be followed by disadvantages. Which is the advantages have huge impact to society economic.