Some psychologists think that the best way to overcome the stress of everyday life is to spend a portion of the day doing absolutely nothing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some experts have believed that to relieve daily stress, the best way is allocating a certain amount of time in a day to definitely nothing. This essay will elaborate on the advantages and drawbacks of this statement and represent why I strongly disagree.

Doing nothing at a particular time in daily life might make individuals lazy. People’s attitude to the daily tension and stress would be escaping from it; therefore, every gap in order to be away from this bothersome situation would be extended much more than the time that everyone expects. This temporary rest may become a long rest so, returning to the regular daily basis would be very difficult. In addition, this rest would induce a feeling of being useless. Spending time without any activity may increase the feeling of being empty. Activities have numerous effects on people, and being a useful person in life motivates everyone not to stop doing things in their daily life. People working hard during days feel much better when they review their days.

On the other hand, medicating a particular time in a day without any activity may reduce job-related stress. Negative thoughts would be gone by this rest, and in a short time, people would be fresh and ready to restart their life’s activities free of any stress. Besides, this short rest may have plenty of physical benefits alongside mental ones and can regulate the stimulator and inhibitor factors related to the pressure. However, the effects of this way of being away from daily tension would not be long-term, and using medications and having special sessions with an appropriate psychologist would have more permanent influences.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that taking a rest without doing a positive activity would be very addictive and starting back to the life basis may be more difficult.