Some say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is true that advertisement has improved their strategy into convincing custommers into buying the product. While others are sanitized towards companies marketing schemes that they have automatically ignored all the advertisement. I would argue that marketing today have trick most people into consumming product.

On the one hand, people have been ignoring companies advertisement since they have been exposed by a lot of them on a daily basis. With the introduction of the internet, many companies have shifted their marketing schemes to digital platform. As a result, consummers are being bombarded with corperation advertisement causing them to ignore every advertisements they came across. For instance, Facebook, a famous social media platform, are being littered with ads in consummers news feed which they can not disable.

On the other hand, I think advertisement today has persuaded many people into consumming products. The main factor contributed to this has been the use of psychology in marketing campaign. In which, advertisers trick consummers by introducing products that could solve a particular problem they might come across currently so that custommers could purchase the item without checking if it is quality enough for the job. Thus, leading custommers to purchase items they might not need or broken. For example, Apples, a prominent company that produce technology product, has been notorious for tricking custommers about the new feature that their Iphone have for many years by using tech savvy words and purposefully leaving out all the flaws that the product might have.

In conclusion, marketing nowadays are more prevalent than ever before with the introduction of the internet. While some say that they have been calloused towards these schemes but I would argue that they have successful in deceiving consummers buying their products.