Some say that people working in different job roles should get different amounts of holiday time. Do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion and examples from your own experience.

Today by industrializing societies a wide spectrum of works are created which some of them have fundamental difference in their entity, namely physical or mental work. Some person are of the opinion that leisure time should be distinguished between different jobs. I go along with the notion, but up to a certain point, which I will discuss it succinctly .

To begin with, there is no dubious that consuming energy and amount of concentration are different for each employment. Whenever pressure of working milieu, workload and working long hours grow, the number of erroneous mistakes, which leads to decline employees’ productivity, scale up. Therefore, it is better that an augmenting in their leisure time be considered by employers, leading to cut staff’s stress. Moreover, it might said that if workers are less stressed and fitter, their level of output and service will be more higher, leading to more efficient of working time. Finally, increasing holiday time in full stress works may directly affect more effectiveness at work.

On the other hand, differentiating in leisure and pastime time between workers might be deemed as a discrimination. There are supplementary and motivating ways to be substituted with holiday time instead of increasing that. One of them is leisure-base payment such as pay increment, perk, or financial rewards, namely bounce and incentive. It might also be said that, if this budget was spent on (for instance) making more quality time during holiday, the employees would achieve better career progression.

Overall, it seems that, while some works sound having to have more holiday time, and meager of these kind of days have substantial drawbacks on their throughput, employers can cut down on these days and replace them with some monetary-related issues.