Some schools are very strict about their school uniforms and the appearance of their pupils, while other schools have very relaxed dress code. What are the advantages and disadvantages of children of having school uniforms?

Many educational institutes have firm guidelines regarding school uniforms and appearance of their pupils, while other schools allow their students to wear whatever they want. Having a strict dress code protect students from any type of on-campus bullying and creates a sense of equality. Also school uniforms promote safe and healthy learning environment among students.

One of the obvious benefits of having a strict dress code is to reduce on-campus violence and bullying. Moreover, school uniforms boost school spirit in students and also cost-effective that students can easily outfitted with easy-care. Clothes are often considered as a status symbol. Consequently, many students who wear luxury brand closes make fun of their poor classmates who can`t afford the newest fashion closing. School uniforms have roles in eliminating the gap between rich and poor students, and create unite equality, also it keeps students focused on their education, not their clothes.

On the other hand, there are a few disadvantages of having strict dress code in school. Firstly, school uniforms require all of the students to wear the same outfits and compare who look better in that outfit. This is especially true for girls, who are always comparing themselves to each other. Secondly, uniforms can be uncomfortable to wear when compare to a t-shirt and shorts. Also, majority of pupils do not want to wear school uniforms and they feel they are forced to wear clothes in order to study.

To conclude, there are both pros and cons of having strict dress code in schools. In my opinion, uniforms help to create safe, friendly and positive atmosphere at schools and promote equality.