Some students take one year off between finishing high school and going to university, in order to travel or to work.

Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Today's generation is really advanced in contrast of earlier. Nowadays, youngsters want to obtain numerous achievements from literally a small age. Undoubtedly, students want to have fun at the same time while learning. However, there are a variety of disadvantages than positive points.

To begin with, vocation it can be done while studying lots of youngsters manages to work along with their study in respective fields. Not only that but also, Universities are giving plethora of golden opportunities to do part-time job together with study time. Moreover, it is noticeable that colleges have a partnership with other job relative companies in order to provide job to students who want to grow more or facing financial problem. For Instance, a student who decides to take a break from learning then it certainly affect in future due to not having regular practice in study. As a result, this might

lead to difficulties in study when they join university certain types of theories learnt from school might forgot so the basic becomes very weak. That is why it is advisable to keep mind busy in regular routine neverthless, it may feel tedious after little time back. Hence, no school or university give vacation for over six months.

Furthermore, youngsters can do their pursuit from online over the internet. In modern world major works are compleating with the help of laptop or computer from home and even from smartphones so, multitasking is also an option for those who feels offline physical work much difficult or the commuting is an issue. To explain further, in a survey from university of oxford study shows that more than 70 percentages of students are doing an online job over traditional one.

Finally, for those who want to explore the world before getting elder they are making biggest mistake to ruin a very important year of their life just for travelling 365 days, from my point of view, an option of planning variety of trips to different places is already available altogether completing the degree. conventional work can be easily resumed and enjoying with colleagues is possible. Consequently, a year can be saved not only that but also it gives a serene feeling. Another point is that it can change the whole mood, mind and prevent stress.

In conclusion, it is not advisable to spoil a year for travelling purpose only as well as for work also because there are numerous options are available and several reasons to not to waste a year of a life when the priority is to study further just not to work only.