Some students take one year off between finishing school and going to university, in order to travel or to work. Do you think advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Few pupils, take a year gap before embarking on college in order to work or study. this essay will argue that the drawback of this outweighs the advantages. this essay will first demonstrate the disadvantages of taking a year off, followed by the analysis of primary advantage, and the reasoned conclusion.

To begin with, there exists a wide range of drawbacks, for taking a gap year. on the first hand, being absent from academic education, may cause you to lose of somewhat you have learned and you will require the refresher on study skills and time management skills. As, this break will make students forget, how to hit the books. secondly, if a student starts earning money and living the life, free of school responsibilities, it will become difficult for him to make a comeback. another aspect that should not be overlooked is that gap year will eat another year of your academic journey, thus you will fall behind from your fellow learners. so, for instance, if a student wants to pursue education with his fellow classmates, he could not.

however, on the contrary, those who oppose to this says that a gap year will broaden the mind of students, granting them the opportunity to explore themselves and the world around them. To illustrate, while traveling or in the workplace you will meet different people and tackle diverse situations, hence, being on your own, you will learn important life skills, viz. confidence, work etiquette, professionalism. however, I would say that, if someone is to travel abroad, he should enroll a semester their, so that he could continue his studies along with traveling, instead of taking a complete break.

To conclude, I would restate that, disadvantageous of break year far outweighs the benefits, and should be avoided.